Just 24 hours in a day

June 12, 2007

Mars has a rotation around it’s own axle of about 37 minutes longer than earth. In the Mars-trilogy Kim Stanley Robinson describe how the immigrants to Mars solved this by making there watches stop at 00:00 for 37 minutes. Some of them experienced that this greatly increased what they could achieve in a day. Well, I’m gonna be needing that 37minutes per day for the next 6 days. The unfortunate reality is that everything is happening at the same time. I’m writing exam on Friday, handing in a project on Monday, preaching on Sunday, marking papers from Thursday, marks have to be in on Tuesday, and them their is one or two other small things happening. So I won’t be blogging for the next 6 days.

3 Responses to “Just 24 hours in a day”

  1. Carl Says:

    OK, Cobus – time’s up🙂

    You posted some months ago on intentional communities in South Africa (I think you mentioned Kleipot Gemeente, et al). I can’t find this post; could you dig it up?

    I’m blogging at carlbrook.wordpress.com

    Carl

  2. cobus Says:

    I can’t seem to find it either.
    I think Roger posted something at futurechurch on that, not me, although I took part on the discussion on that post, but I can’t seem to be able to get into futurechurch at the moment.


Leave a Reply

