Jim and Casper go to church – book review

October 30, 2007

I just finished Jim and Casper go to church. And since I blogged about it here and here while reading the book, I’ll keep this real short. This is a really nice, short and practical book that would hopefully get you to see that “Hey! I can really listen to those who differ from my with regards to faith”. And I really believe that this is the foundation of dialog.

The book is written in a really humorous way, and reads easily. I was a bit disappointed with the fact that it was mostly megachurches that was visited, and the chapter “Emerging weekend” might be a bit disappointing for the emerging people, since what they visited was Mark Driscoll and Imago Dei.

Leave a Reply

