words on God for today

July 26, 2008

I’m working on my sermon for tomorrow evening. I’m gonna attempt to ask the question: How do we speak about God?. But I find this extremely difficult, might even have considered backing out if it wasn’t for the fact that word is already out on the theme. OK, part of the problem might be the fact that I didn’t have time to prepare during the week.

So tonight I read Albert Nolan‘s chapter called “One with God” in Jesus Today. I will write more on this book in future, but for now I want to urge all people reading this to read this book! I seldom feel so positive about a book, and seldom would I so strongly encourage others to read it. But this time I must say: Read this book! I will also use this chapter extensively tomorrow evening.

2 Responses to “words on God for today”

  1. Macrina Says:

    I read it about a year ago and thoroughly recomend it. You might also be interested in the podcasts below, which are a serious of interviews with Albert Nolan.

    http://ncrcafe.org/node/1226


Leave a Reply

