Christian-Atheist conversation at TGIF

July 28, 2008

I’ve been attending TGIF a few times the past months, must say Winter was a little more difficult, plus I was away for a number of weeks, so I only started going again last Friday. I got an invite to maybe speak somewhere in the future, but more on that later. For now, a quick invite:

Two of my friends and fellow bloggers is speaking at TGIF this Friday. Kevin and Roger will be having an Atheist-Christian conversation. Yes, conversation, not debate as far as I could gather. These two are friends, and will hopefully give us a picture of how this could look.

So, Friday at 6:30 AM in Seattle Coffee Company in Brooklyn Mall. If you are going to be a first time visitor, let me know, let’s get each other outside SCC and I’ll show you around.

3 Responses to “Christian-Atheist conversation at TGIF”


  1. […] this might look today and in the future. Ek het al voorheen oor TGIF geblog in by hierdie posts: Christian-Atheist conversation at TGIF a narrative to bridge the theological canyon neo-monasticism – […]


  2. […] today and in the future. I’ve blogged about past TGIF experiences at the following posts: Christian-Atheist conversation at TGIF a narrative to bridge the theological canyon neo-monasticism – my thoughts Posted by cobus […]


  3. Was with the SABC and got updates on discussions each week…now I am no longer but I am still interested to know what you guys are talking about in those morning coffee gatherings. When I used to work in Auckland Park I did go to a few at Cresta Mall. Now I am in PE and perhaps I can start something here for I am very interested in Christian apologetics, Ravi Zacharias being one of the proponenents and defender of the Faith.


Leave a Reply

