100% Cultural Creative?

November 8, 2008

I found a link to this quiz from Thomas Scarborough in Cape Town. Apparently I Cultural Creative, and 100% so! Don’t know what that mean, but if I scored 100% in it somehow the questions must have resonated with my thoughts time and again. But 38% Fundamentalist??? Would be interesting to know which questions got me that score! So, how did you do?

You Scored as Cultural CreativeCultural Creatives are probably the newest group to enter this realm. You are a modern thinker who tends to shy away from organized religion but still feels as if there is something greater than ourselves. You are very spiritual, even if you are not religious. Life has a meaning outside of the rational.

Cultural Creative
100%
Postmodernist
75%
Existentialist
56%
Romanticist
50%
Idealist
50%
Fundamentalist
38%
Modernist
13%
Materialist
0%

9 Responses to “100% Cultural Creative?”

  1. Thomas Says:

    Thanks, Cobus. It seems the South African blogosphere is teeming with lunatics.๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. cobus Says:

    could well be๐Ÿ˜‰


  3. […] Hat tip to my contemplations. […]


  4. Interesting quiz: my scores;

    Idealist 88%
    Cultural Creative 75%
    Postmodernist 69%
    Fundamentalist 50%
    Romanticist 50%
    Modernist 44%
    Existentialist 44%
    Materialist 31%

    Hmmmm… thanks for sharing anyway

  5. Steve Says:

    I also seem to ve “Cultural Creative” — Notes from underground: Worldviews

  6. Tara Joyce Says:

    Cobus, if you are interested in learning more about Cultural Creativity I encourage you to visit my blog, Rise of the Innerpreneur. I discovered that I was a member of the Cultural Creative subculture a few months ago and have been blogging about us, and our importance, ever since.

    Tara

  7. cobus Says:

    I’ve signed up for the feed, thanx for the link! Would love to know more about this, so if you have some other good links, please let me know.

  8. Tara Joyce Says:

    Cobus,

    Unfortunately, not that much directly has been written about us. In 2000, Dr. Paul Ray and Dr. Sherry Anderson published a book called “The Cultural Creatives: How 50 Million People are Changing the World” documenting the 13 year study they did on our emerging subculture. They have a somewhat antiquated but informational website on the topic: http://www.culturalcreatives.org.

    Dr. Ray is currently conducting a follow-up study as are many other sociologists throughout Europe. Dr. Ray’s findings, and a complimenting book and film are set to be released any day now. You can learn more here: http://www.worldforum.org/creatives-overview.htm

    I have found a few other sites that mention us — I would suggest looking for the tag “CulturalCreative” in my delicious.com account. User name tara.joyce.

    Otherwise, much has been written about us but without actually identifying us. Richard Florida’s books — The Rise of the Creative Class, The Flight of the Creative Class and Whose Your City all dance around our economic importance. The Opposable Mind is also a good read, as is A Whole New Mind by Daniel Pink.

    I hope that is of help, feel free to email me if you’d like to know more.

    Best,

    Tara

  9. Aldi Says:

    Postmodernist 100%
    Cultural Creative 88%
    Existentialist 81%
    Romanticist 50%
    Idealist 50%
    Materialist 31%
    Modernist 31%
    Fundamentalist 25%

    I’m concerned about the 25% fundamentalist, but actually more concerned about the 31% materialist. I guess the word “materialist” is open to interpretation.๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

